Welcome to Our Website! Click to scroll down

Learning at Wellington

The curriculum is everything we do to promote learning, personal growth and development.

We also run after-school activities to enrich the children’s learning experience.


The Foundation Stage Curriculum is taught in our Nursery and Reception Classes. The curriculum for Foundation Stage is based on seven areas of learning and development:

  • Communication and Language
  • Physical Development
  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development
  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the World
  • Expressive Arts and Design


The National Curriculum is taught in our Key Stage 1 and 2 Classes from Year 1 to Year 6. The National Curriculum is organised into subject areas:

  • Art and Design
  • Design and Technology
  • English
  • Geography
  • History
  • Information and Communication Technology
  • Mathematics
  • Music
  • Physical Education
  • Science


Religious Education, and Personal, Social, Health and Economic Education and Citizenship are also taught at Key Stages 1 and 2. 

To learn more about how these subjects are taught in our Wellington Themes, please read our overview document here.